Free VISA Credit Card Activity Alerts. Opt-in now!

VISA Alerts are easy to set up by cardholders who want to receive text &/or email, near real-time, notifications of the card activities that they select. You can
  • track specified card activity (ex. charges, payments, etc.)
  • track your spending habits (ex. charges over a set $ amount)
  • monitor your account for fraudulent activity (unfamiliar charges)
Alerts contain important information including purchase amount, retailer & location (if available), and the last 4 digits of your VISA card. Free for WCTFCU VISA cardholders, VISA Alerts can be a fraud alert tool, and a helpful  budgeting resource. VISA Alerts are a valuable tool for managing your account.

To set up your VISA Alertsclick here.

Shred Hunger! = Success 185 Members donated loads of food for CT Food Bank & had their documents shredded onsite. Thanks Danbury & Waterbury Police Explorers & Boy Scout Troop 41 for your support!!

Shred Hunger 102216 1 sheet recap

2016 - 2017 Board of Directors

(L to R) Susan Troupe, Robert Brown, Tom Fava, Jack Cronan, John Fontaine, Lory Park-Knowles, Gary Huckins, Robert Migliorisi, Peter McCasland

Board of Directors 2016 - 2017
  • Debit Card Alert WCTFCU Debit Card has been blocked for California transactions to protect Members from recent fraud activity (effective 7/5/16). Please call Member Services with questions or concerns.
  • Member Appreciation BBQ 8/10  Hundreds of WCTFCU Members enjoyed our annual dinner; visiting with fellow educators/Members,  meeting new friends...and some families enjoyed the day in the amusement park! See you next year!!
  •  2016 Scholarships Awarded to 4 Students (pictured below)

    Thursday, July 28th, 4 students from Waterbury, Washington, Southbury and Naugatuck were granted a scholarship from The Waterbury CT Teachers Federal Credit Union. The Credit Union received 52 scholarship applications this year. The 2016 Scholarship Committee, a subset of the Board of Directors, is chaired by Linda Caesar, and includes Gary Huckins and John Fontaine. The Committee carefully evaluated the 52 anonymous Applicants’ Application Form, GPA, Transcript, Essay, and Extracurricular Activities to rate each students’ submission.

    The Committee unanimously selected the 2016 Scholarship recipients, all of whom graduated with honors. Lauren Reilly, a Naugatuck High School graduate, received The Jean O’Brien Memorial Scholarship a 4-year scholarship granted to a student with a declared major in education and plans for a career in teaching. Lauren will attend Southern CT State University. The 3 Waterbury CT Teachers Federal Credit Union $1,000 Scholarships were granted to the following 2016 graduates. John Swanson, a graduate of Shepaug Valley School, who will attend Marion Military Institute and continue on to the United States Military Academy, West Point. Kathleen Stango, a graduate of Pomperaug High School who will attend the University of Connecticut Honors Program. Jake Rinaldi, a recent graduate of Sacred Heart High School, who will attend Williams College.

    Founded in 1934, the Waterbury CT Teachers Federal Credit Union is a local, closed membership, 18,000-Member not-for-profit organization serving teachers, administrators, eligible public and parochial school personnel and their families, in 27 Connecticut towns. 

Scholarship Winners & Committee 2016

2016 WCTFCU Scholarship Recipients (L to R) John Swanson, Linda Caesar WCTFCU Board Member, Jake Rinaldi, Lauren Reilly, John Cronan Chairman WCTFCU Board of Directors, Kathleen Stango, John Fontaine Board Member, Gary Huckins Board Member.